careerkrot.blogg.se

Os x mail not showing messages marked as new
Os x mail not showing messages marked as new













os x mail not showing messages marked as new os x mail not showing messages marked as new

In my work, typically 94% of all email traffic hitting the server is filtered out as spam. Of all the services provided on the Internet, email, is arguably the most complex service and it's become much more complex in the past few years. +While this 'should never happen', it's unrealistic for users to expect it never will. As an aside, I have been personally managing various mail servers for a dozen years, and am well aware of the difficulties in diagnosing email problems, and it was stumping me, and I have intimate knowledge of Exim and Exchange and various email modules used with mx services. They were able to release all the email that had been piling up, but there are still some glitches they are trying to iron out. I found the online chat service for mobileme users to be very helpful in checking through all the 'usual suspects' and after we had pretty much ruled out any of the usual culprits, it was escalated to the engineers, who are working on it now. So, if your problem is isolated to a single computer and just to mail.app, or just with a particular network, then I think the local troubleshooting steps are the way to go.īut, if your problem extends to other platforms, clients, and webmail, then it is likely an issue the engineers at Apple will have to figure out. Also, the webmail version was not working well, either. I first suspected Safari, because it seemed to be a local problem, but then, inexplicably, all mobileme mail accounts tied to that family account, which included 4 subaccounts and 1 mail-only account, not only did not work in mail.app, but also failed in other email clients I tested, including clients on Linux. I'll bring everyone up to speed on what's been happening with my family accounts. Mac, and have never had the misfortune of this kind of issue. Pretty frustrating, as I've been using some of these accounts reliably for years, since before. Even setting the pop settings to leave the mail at mobileme has no effect on my inability to see the mobileme messages in Mail.app or on the web. If I open a gmail account and edit the settings to bring in pop mail from a mobileme account, the mail will be downloaded to gmail. Yesterday, while trying to shake up the accounts by changing their settings drastically, while I was in a webmail view of one of the accounts, suddenly they all showed up for an instant, then the page renewed itself and they disappeared once again. I tried to change it to 'unread' and it disappeared and is nowhere to be found. I sent an email from my iPhone to an account, which showed up pretty quickly with the already read status. I've seen some strange occurrences as well. At first they weren't showing up in Mail.app but were showing up in Safari's webmail view but not they don't show up anywhere, even though in webmail, the header indicates a number of messages in the inbox, but none are showing up. I had a similar problem that began around the 28th of February for all our Family MobileMe accounts.















Os x mail not showing messages marked as new